Monday muffins

Yes, I did wait till monday to publish this. Sue me.

20120819-203756.jpg
Basically a frittatta made muffins. I used six eggs with some cooked ground beef (it was on sale at Whole Foods! 4.50 a pound! That’s a steal!), a red pepper and some salt and pepper. Yes, the recipe is the same as the one form The Primal Blueprint Cookbook, but I have the feeling it is flexible enough to allow the use of whatever the heck you have in the kitchen, just like a frittatta.

20120819-204007.jpg
You want to grease your muffin tin perfectly. I use coconut oil, but I’m sure butter works too. I cook them for thirty minutes at 350F for thirty minutes, when the knife I stick in one of them comes out clean Ad you don’t see runny eggs boiling inside

20120819-204134.jpg
Gorgeous.

Say something!

