Cruciferous breakfast

By fridays I tend to run out of food. Literally, I eat that much. This week was no exception and all I had left was some chard and some bacon.

20120825-204159.jpg
So I chopped the bacon and fried it in its own grease, rendering as much fat as possible, and then I added the chard and wilted it.

20120825-204236.jpgAnd served with some leftover Ratatouille I still had. No brainer, and I managed to finish all the veggies in my CSA (a first time for me!)

20120825-204314.jpg

Say something!

