Damn Fine Breakfast

I love Nom Nom Paleo. The adventures of a mom trying to feed her kids Paleo and survive the world with a graveyard shift job? And she also makes food pr0n? It’s just amazing. As a matter of fact, one of the reasons I decided to do this blog in an iPad was so I could use her app… which I haven’t bought yet. But I will!

20120917-223736.jpg
This is a really easy way to make chicken. I grabbed the drumsticks I still had from that time I got them on sale, and unfroze them.

20120917-223912.jpg
For the marinade I chooped some green onions and some garlic, and tossed it with coconut oil, balsamic vinegar, salt, pepper and some herbs de provence. Mixed pretty well (try and keep that coconut oil from solidifying. Not easy, huh?)

20120917-224159.jpg
And tossed it. Tossed it to infinity and beyond! OK that was lame.

20120917-224124.jpg
I let it marinate overnight. In the morning I took it out, put it in the oven for an hour at 375F, and let it cook, inundating the house with its delicious smell.

20120917-224354.jpg
Much better than coffee

20120917-224416.jpg
With some lettuce and sauerkraut, it was a good way to start the day!
Now go to Nom Nom Paleo and drool with her food creations. Also, buy her app. Really, do it.

Say something!

