Make it Paleo: Huevos a la mexicana

Following up with yesterday’s post, I am doing now I recipe from Make It Paleo that I am already familiar with: huevos rancheros. Rancheros is a pretty basic form to cook eggs. The secret is the salsa.

20120930-213651.jpg
According to their version, you cook a jalapeño, a bell pepper, tomatoes, onions and garlic in coconut oil. When evenly cooked you serve over fried eggs.
I’ll admit I’m satisfied. I would have chosen avocado oil over coconut oil, but its flavor was not that strong. Besides that, I agree with all the steps they provided. And it’s true, I didn’t miss the tortillas or the beans.

Say something!

