Emergency leftovers – Baked chicken thighs

I took a heapful of butter and melted it in the microwave with some thyme. I rubbed it all over the chicken thighs I had left, and I put them in the oven (cast iron pan) at 400F for half an hour (I used a thermometer to ensure temperature was at least 165F inside). Came out delicious.

This is the last of this emergency leftover series, out of the fact that I had to deal with my preliminary examination. I’m glad to say I passed, so I will continue cooking in the budget of a grad student. Let’s see what happens next!

Say something!

