Getting rid of greens

So my CSA is dying. I only have two more pick ups, and I am still deciding whether to retake it, look for another one or just forego it for next year (not the eggs, though, I’m SO getting those). One thing I always got, whether it rained or shined, were greens. And it has been a creative stress on my mind to try and come up with different ways to cook them!

20121119-105356.jpg
Thankfully my mom’s cookbooks come to the rescue. In this case was a simple steaming in water. However, the trick was the lemon sauce.

20121119-105446.jpg
Coconut flour in butter, then lemon juice and water. Be careful thouhg, it’s pretty easy to burn up the coconut flout (I did twice before I got the sauce right). It’s better to work in a really low fire, and even remove from the fire a bit when adding it. And make sure no lumps are formed!

Say something!

