Excuses to buy condiments

So beef was on sale at Whole Foods. Not grass-finished: just pasture centered (Step 4), and while I know you lose some of the benefits when you are not certain is grass-finished, I had a budget and also, I’m going home so I was not going to expend too much on food this week -turns out I did.

20121216-155024.jpg
Two pounds of round chuck into the crock pot, with turkey stock (I still have lots and lots of that) and coconut aminos -I finally bought some- at LOW temperature for eight hours.

20121216-155118.jpg
This is what came out. I steamed some broccoli and riced some cauliflower to add to the meat.

20121216-155144.jpg
And this grogeous dish came out. However, it was supposed to serve six: I’ll eat the whole thing in two days, trust me. Just for dinner.
Recipe from My Paleo Crockpot

Say something!

