Oh God I miss pineapples

Sometimes, I just give up and look for a simple recipe. Like, I don’t want to cook because I’m three weeks behind with my laundry and since I only have three weeks of clothes…

20130204-184313.jpg
The good thing about chili is that is basically dumping stuff in the pot in the right order. In this case bacon provides the fat, peppers provide the veggies, meat provides the protein, chili powder provides the chili and tomatoes provide the acidity. Oh, and pineapple provides the sweetness!

20130204-185233.jpg
I did have to monitor closely, though, because the bottom of the pan started to get a bit burny so I lowered the flame, stirred it vigorously and proceeded with my ironing. Now I’m just two weeks behind!
Recipe from the Civilized Caveman, Mr. George.

Say something!

