Chipotle jello

So every Tuesday I started going to free yoga at a chapel two bus stops away from my office – again, thanks to the amazing people from Yes+ Boulder – and what I really like is that at the end, we get to do a slight meditation/me time. This week I was particularly stressed (I had overworked myself in the gym) so it was completely surprising that I did not fall asleep. Or that I thought of a way to improve this recipe.

20130214-211814.jpg
So I opened the container of chipotle jello I got from cooking the chicken, and melted it…

20130214-212046.jpg
…while I warmed up the chicken…

20130214-212108.jpg
…and I mixed a tablespoon of my recently cultured sour cream.

20130214-212135.jpg
The result was a much thicker, much creamier sauce (and less spicy!) that covered the chicken keeping it moist, and creeped through the veggies making them taste delicious!

20130214-212226.jpg

Say something!

