The difference between a pork chop and pulled pork

I love my crockpot. No, I will not marry it (seriously, people!) but it’s definitely a life savior and a marvel for the rushed cook. So whenever I read the recipes from My Paleo Crockpot I rejoice in the simplicity of them.

20130314-174923.jpg
I mixed honey and balsamic vinegar in a small plate until fully integrated. I decided to go with my gut a little bit in this case and rubbed the chops with salt and pepper, and then coated them with the mixture on both sides, making sure they were prefectly coated. Then I dumped them in the crockpot with all the liquid that I had left.

20130314-175121.jpg
Since I knew I was going to be out of the house for longer than the six hours indicated in the recipe, I added half a cup of chicken broth and set it on low. Seven and a halfish hours later, the chops were not only fully cooked, they were starting to fall appart as pulled pork.

20130314-175258.jpg
They go perfectly good with steamed greens, like broccoli and carrots.

20130314-175333.jpg
Or with sauteed broccoli stalks. Yes, they are edible.

Say something!

